Corporate profile of Sewa Community Credit Limited

Sewa Community Credit Limited, formerly known as Sewa Lanka Community Financial Services Limited (Sewa Finance) is the micro-finance subsidiary of Sewa Lanka Foundation. Sewa Community Credit is registered as a Limited Liability (Public) Company, which was first registered in September 2005 and started operations in June 2006. (Registration No. is N (PBS) 1275). It is re-registered under Companies Act 7 of 2007. (New Registration PB 1105).  The name was changed to Sewa Community Credit Limited on 03rd September 2014 to comply with the provisions of the Finance Business Act of 2011. Major shareholder of Sewa Finance is Sewa Lanka Foundation with few development professionals holding nominal shares. The Board of Directors of Sewa Finance comprised of several Directors of Sewa Lanka Foundation, and an independent development consultant.

Geographical Coverage Colombo, Galle, Matara, Hambantota, Moneragala, Ampara, Batticaloa, Trincomalee, Polonnaruwa, Matale, Nuwara Eliya, Kurunegala, Puttalam
Head Office Address 432 A, 1st Floor, Colombo Road, Boralesgamuwa
Telephone +94 11 4369265
Fax +94 11 4641404
Key Contact Person Mr. Priyantha Dematagoda
Designation General Manager
Telephone/Mobile +94 11 4369497, +94 766487178